Will Auria Pro 'work' like the current version?

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

seachord

Will Auria Pro 'work' like the current version?

Post by seachord » Sun Oct 25, 2015 9:18 am

I understand info about AP is scarce as it is hard to know what WILL make it to final release...

Would like to know if it is worth learning the current Auria controls while waiting for the Pro release. Some apps make a major change in the interface in 'pro' type upgrades making knowldege of the earlier version somewhat useless'

I'm not a pro sound engineer - just a new enthuisast that likes to have good stuff to work/play with. I've only been at it a month or so, and agonized heavily over what DAW to use. At first, the Auria promos made it sound SO intimidateing and left me with the feeling that if you weren't a NYC or Hollywood recording engineer, you would be out of your league to get it... In the end, I did go for it as Auria seems to be embracing newer technology. And once I bit the bullet and began plaing with it - it isnt quite so bad! Yes - some of the fine controls are really only relevant to the serious sound engineer - but they aren't NECESSARY - and the enthuiast can take advantage of the easy editing, effects, etc.

So - as it turns out since I will only be working with other iOS app (maybe a keyboard someday) I'm heavily dependant on AudioBus for a reasonable workflow - which as we all know is currently (10-25-2015) not working. So to begin learning the Auria interface and controls I've begun working with IAA - and GAK! - many app don't support that - or it doesn't work right coming in from Auria! Thus working with Auria at this juncture is not easy. :cry: